fbpx
Music

Sponsored By: Bank of America

Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Duration: Approximately 1 hour, 15 minutes

Overview

Overflowing with ebullient musicianship and camaraderie, 11 programs feature a showstopping mix of canonic gems and bright contemporary compositions. This season, hear revered returning players and welcome new faces as they perform a compendium spanning pre-17th-century pieces to 21st- century triumphs. In celebration of Spoleto’s late Director of Chamber Music Geoff Nuttall, preeminent artists, including Alisa Weilerstein, Inon Barnatan, and Alexi Kenney, will honor their friend in the best way possible: with groundbreaking performances in a program both informed and inspired by Geoff.

2023 Chamber Music Programs

Please note that any bag may be subject to search upon entry.

Related event:

Read more:

Family Friendly at Spoleto Festival USA

Spoleto’s In-Person Ticket Kiosk, Now Open

Chamber Music at Spoleto: Fun is By Design

Class is In: Artists and their Teachers

Get to Know Pianist Pedja Muzijevic

What’s the Deal with Chamber Music? 

Hidden Secrets of the Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Performances

Fri, May 26, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program I

Sat, May 27, 2024 at 11:00am
Program I

Sat, May 27, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program I

Sun, May 28, 2024 at 11:00am
Program II

Sun, May 28, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program II

Mon, May 29, 2024 at 11:00am
Program II

Mon, May 29, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program III

Tues, May 30, 2024 at 11:00am
Program III

Tues, May 30, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program III

Wed, May 31, 2024 at 11:00
Program IV

Wed, May 31, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program IV

Thu, June 1, 2024 at 11:00am
Program IV

Thu, June 1, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program V

Fri, June 2, 2024 at 11:00am
Program V

Fri, June 2, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program V

Sat, June 3, 2024 at 11:00am
Program VI

Sat, June 3, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program VI

Sun, June 4, 2024 at 11:00am
Program VI

Sun, June 4, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program VII

Mon, June 5, 2024 at 11:00am
Program VII

Mon, June 5, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program VII

Tue, June 6, 2024 at 11:00am
Program VIII

Tue, June 6, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program VIII

Wed, June 7, 2024 at 11:00am
Program VIII

Wed, June 7, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program IX

Thu, June 8, 2024 at 11:00am
Program IX

Thu, June 8, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program IX

Fri, June 9, 2024 at 11:00am
Program X

Fri, June 9, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program X

Sat, June 10, 2024 at 11:00am
Program X

Sat, June 10, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program XI

Sun, June 11, 2024 at 11:00am
Program XI

Sun, June 11, 2024 at 1:00pm
Program XI