Music

Bank of America Chamber Music

Sponsored by: Bank of America

Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Duration: Approximately 1 hour, 15 minutes

Overview

The Charles E. and Andrea L. Volpe Director of Chamber Music: Geoff Nuttall
Associate Director of Chamber Music: Livia Sohn

Your midday musical treat

Party at the Dock Street! Overflowing with effusive musicianship and camaraderie, 11 boisterous programs—each performed three times—feature bright contemporary compositions and canonic gems. This season, hear beloved returning players and fresh new faces perform Beethoven’s Septet in E-flat major; Schubert’s double cello quintet; and the world premiere of a work that commemorates St. Lawrence String Quartet’s 25th year performing at the Festival, created by the “fierce and lyrical” (The Strad) composer-in-residence Jessica Meyer.

Full program details will be available in April 2020.

Buy Tickets to this Event

Fri, May 22
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sat, May 23
Prgrm I

11:00am

Sat, May 23
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sun, May 24
Prgrm II

11:00am

Sun, May 24
Prgrm II

1:00pm

Mon, May 25
Prgrm II

11:00am

Mon, May 25
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Tues, May 26
Prgrm III

11:00am

Tues, May 26
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Wed, May 27
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Wed, May 27
Prgrm IV

1:00pm

Thurs, May 28
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Thurs, May 28
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Fri, May 29
Prgrm V

11:00am

Fri, May 29
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Sat, May 30
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sat, May 30
Prgrm VI

1:00pm

Sun, May 31
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sun, May 31
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Mon, June 1
Prgrm VII

11:00am

Mon, June 1
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Tues, June 2
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Tues, June 2
Prgrm VIII

1:00pm

Wed, June 3
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Wed, June 3
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Thurs, June 4
Prgrm IX

11:00am

Thurs, June 4
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Fri, June 5
Prgrm X

11:00am

Fri, June 5
Prgrm X

1:00pm

Sat, June 6
Prgrm X

11:00am

Sat, June 6
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

Sun, June 7
Prgrm XI

11:00am

Sun, June 7
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

Additional support provided by The Robert and Janice McNair Foundation The St. Lawrence String Quartet is the Arthur and Holly Magill Quartet in Residence.