Music

Bank of America Chamber Music

Sponsored by: Bank of America

Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Duration: Approximately 1 hour, 15 minutes

Overview

DIRECTED AND HOSTED BY GEOFF NUTTALL

Twice a day, every day

Let the party commence! Now in his ninth season as director and host, violinist Geoff Nuttall curates one of the most stimulating and boisterous chamber series in the country, at home in the intimate Dock Street Theatre. Eleven programs—each performed three times—enchant audiences by combining bright contemporary compositions, hidden old-world gems, and beloved treasures. A thrilling roster of musicians animate these midday delights, including countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo, violinist Livia Sohn, pianist Inon Barnatan, violist Meena Bhasin, and cellist Joshua Roman. Joining these Festival favorites are newcomers Peter Moore, who serves as co-principal trombonist for the London Symphony Orchestra; tenor Paul Groves, whose 2018 schedule marks his 25th season performing with the Metropolitan Opera; and the Brooklyn-based JACK Quartet, which joins forces with St. Lawrence String Quartet to premiere an octet by composer-in-residence Doug Balliett. Exuberant musicianship paired with the antics and joy of friends reuniting creates an experience that is simply not to be missed.

Full program details will be available in April 2018.

Ticket prices range from $25 to $75.

Buy Pre-Sale Tickets to this Event

Fri, May 25
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sat, May 26
Prgrm I

11:00am

Sat, May 26
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sun, May 27
Prgrm II

11:00am

Sun, May 27
Prgrm II

1:00pm

Mon, May 28
Prgrm II

11:00am

Mon, May 28
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Tues, May 29
Prgrm III

11:00am

Tues, May 29
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Wed, May 30
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Wed, May 30
Prgrm IV

1:00pm

Thurs, May 31
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Thurs, May 31
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Fri, June 1
Prgrm V

11:00am

Fri, June 1
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Sat, June 2
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sat, June 2
Prgrm VI

1:00pm

Sun, June 3
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sun, June 3
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Mon, June 4
Prgrm VII

11:00am

Mon, June 4
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Tues, June 5
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Tues, June 5
Prgrm VIII

1:00pm

Wed, June 6
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Wed, June 6
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Thurs, June 7
Prgrm IX

11:00am

Thurs, June 7
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Fri, June 8
Prgrm X

11:00am

Fri, June 8
Prgrm X

1:00pm

Sat, June 9
Prgrm X

11:00am

Sat, June 9
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

Sun, June 10
Prgrm XI

11:00am

Sun, June 10
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

Additional support provided by The Robert and Janice McNair Foundation. The St. Lawrence String Quartet is the Arthur and Holly Magill Quartet in Residence.