Music

Bank of America Chamber Music

Sponsored by: Bank of America

Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Duration: Approximately 1 hour, 15 minutes

Overview

Directed and hosted by Geoff Nuttall

Party at the Dock Street

Overflowing with exuberant musicianship and joyful camaraderie, 11 stimulating and boisterous programs—each performed three times—feature bright contemporary compositions and canonic treasures. This season, hear Copland’s invigorating Appalachian Spring, Schubert’s beloved octet, and the world premiere of composer-in-residence Paul Wiancko’s oboe quintet for James Austin Smith and the St. Lawrence String Quartet. Returning Festival favorites include countertenor Anthony Roth Costanzo, flutist Tara Helen O’Connor, tenor Paul Groves, and a glorious trio of pianists—Inon Barnatan, Pedja Muzijevic, and Stephen Prutsman. These and others are joined by exciting newcomers: bassoonist Amy Harman brings her “supreme eloquence” (The Times); the multi-faceted Paul Holmes Morton performs on both his lute and theorbo; and David Byrd-Marrow offers his “stunning and assured” (The New York Times) tone on the French horn. Come celebrate Geoff Nuttall’s 10th season at the helm of this unmatched series in the intimate Dock Street Theatre.

View 2019 Chamber Music Programs

Buy Tickets to this Event

Fri, May 24
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sat, May 25
Prgrm I

11:00am

Sat, May 25
Prgrm I

1:00pm

Sun, May 26
Prgrm II

11:00am

Sun, May 26
Prgrm II

1:00pm

Mon, May 27
Prgrm II

11:00am

Mon, May 27
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Tues, May 28
Prgrm III

11:00am

Tues, May 28
Prgrm III

1:00pm

Wed, May 29
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Wed, May 29
Prgrm IV

1:00pm

Thurs, May 30
Prgrm IV

11:00am

Thurs, May 30
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Fri, May 31
Prgrm V

11:00am

Fri, May 31
Prgrm V

1:00pm

Sat, June 1
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sat, June 1
Prgrm VI

1:00pm

Sun, June 2
Prgrm VI

11:00am

Sun, June 2
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Mon, June 3
Prgrm VII

11:00am

Mon, June 3
Prgrm VII

1:00pm

Tues, June 4
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Tues, June 4
Prgrm VIII

1:00pm

Wed, June 5
Prgrm VIII

11:00am

Wed, June 5
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Thurs, June 6
Prgrm IX

11:00am

Thurs, June 6
Prgrm IX

1:00pm

Fri, June 7
Prgrm X

11:00am

Fri, June 7
Prgrm X

1:00pm

Sat, June 8
Prgrm X

11:00am

Sat, June 8
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

Sun, June 9
Prgrm XI

11:00am

Sun, June 9
Prgrm XI

1:00pm

The St. Lawrence String Quartet is the Arthur and Holly Magill Quartet in Residence.