View Mobile Site

Unsupported Browser

For a safer, and more visually pleasing browsing experience, we recommend using Chrome, Safari, Firefox 3.5+ or Internet Explorer 7+.

For your convenience we have provided a direct link to the download.

Thank you,
Spoleto Festival USA

Music

BANK OF AMERICA CHAMBER MUSIC

Sponsored By: Bank of America

Venue: Dock Street Theatre

Duration: Approximately 1 hour, 10 minutes

Overview

Chamber music is often likened to an intimate conversation, and the conversation has never been more riveting than it is in the hands of violinist and Spoleto Festival USA’s Director for Chamber Music Geoff Nuttall—dubbed “The Jon Stewart of Chamber Music” (The New York Times). Clever insights and witty banter characterize these eclectic programs, executed by a roster of exceptional  musicians, including oboist James Austin Smith, the St. Lawrence String Quartet, and pianist Stephen Prutsman, whose highly  anticipated piano quintet will debut at the 2014 Festival. With 11 midday programs—each performed three times in the historic Dock Street Theatre—the chamber music program is the heart and soul of the Festival, astonishing audiences year after year with its refreshing approach.

CLICK HERE to download a Word document version of the 2014 Bank of America Chamber Music program.

CLICK HERE to download a PDF of the 2014 Bank of America Chamber Music program.

Performances

Fri, May 23 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sat, May 24 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sat, May 24 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sun, May 25 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sun, May 25 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Mon, May 26 11:00am Buy Tickets
Mon, May 26 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Tues, May 27 11:00am Buy Tickets
Tues, May 27 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Wed, May 28 11:00am Buy Tickets
Wed, May 28 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Thurs, May 29 11:00am Buy Tickets
Thurs, May 29 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Fri, May 30 11:00am Buy Tickets
Fri, May 30 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sat, May 31 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sat, May 31 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sun, June 1 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sun, June 1 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Mon, June 2 11:00am Buy Tickets
Mon, June 2 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Tues, June 3 11:00am Buy Tickets
Tues, June 3 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Wed, June 4 11:00am Buy Tickets
Wed, June 4 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Thurs, June 5 11:00am Buy Tickets
Thurs, June 5 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Fri, June 6 11:00am Buy Tickets
Fri, June 6 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sat, June 7 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sat, June 7 1:00pm Buy Tickets
Sun, June 8 11:00am Buy Tickets
Sun, June 8 1:00pm Buy Tickets

Photography

2014 Program Listing Subject to Change

Download a PDF

CLICK HERE to download a PDF of the 2014 Bank of America Chamber Music program.

Download a Word document

CLICK HERE to view a Word document version of the 2014 Bank of America Chamber Music program.

Additional support provided by Palmetto Partners, LTD. The St. Lawrence String Quartet is the Arthur and Holly Magill Quartet in Residence. These performances are made possible in part through funds from the Spoleto Festival USA Endowment generously supported by BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina, Wells Fargo, and Bank of America.